When Did I Grow Up?

March 2, 2009 at 4:30 pm 2 comments

Was it when……..

I moved out of my parents’ house and became responsible for paying my own bills, feeding & clothing myself, and managing my own time?

I got married and had to share managing these responsibilities with someone else?

I got a mortgage and became accountable for a home, a husband, and myself?

I lost my father and my grandmother within 3 weeks of each other?

I saw two pink lines on a pregnancy test and started living my life for someone else?

I became an orphan just a few months later and was forced to face motherhood without a mother of my own to guide me?

I gave birth a few months after that to a beautiful baby boy who would change my life forever?

I struggled with trusting that my husband would be there for me when I needed him and I felt like I was facing life alone?

I matured enough to overcome my trust issues and realize what a wonderful husband he is?

I gave birth for a second time and realized I had two lives dependent on me?

 

It must have been when I stopped wanting to grow up and started wanting to be a kid again.

Wish I could remember when that was….

 

Entry filed under: life.

Me Time Well, That’s Life

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ck  |  March 2, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    “I saw two pink lines on a pregnancy test and started living my life for someone else?”

    Sometimes it seems like it’s easier to live for someone else.

    Sometimes it only makes things worse.

    For me, anyway.

    This was a beautiful post. Thank you for sharing your heart. I’m so sorry for all of your loss.

    Reply
    • 2. tlc  |  March 2, 2009 at 9:28 pm

      Thank you. I agree that it is easier to live for someone else, definately. Living for my son rescued me when I lost my mother. It seemed like odd timing God had at first…to take my mother while I was pregnant…but now I know that I could not have gotten through it otherwise. One of the many reasons I think my kids are the best thing that ever happened to me!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Proud member of Mom Blog Network Vote for my blog Spilled MIlk on Mom Blog Network

