I Never Thought I Would Say…(cont.)

April 6, 2009 at 5:19 pm 6 comments

The list of things that I hear myself saying (that I never thought I would) now that Sam is age 3 just grew:

” Aaaah!! Stop that!! Stop. Stop PEEING on your brother! Go. to. the. POTTY.”

I should add that this is only two days after I saw something (that I never thought I would see) now that Sam is age 3:

Picture, if you will, a 9 month old in a standing position, holding onto a toilet. He’s standing next to his big brother who is “cleaning” the toilet with the toilet bowl brush… in his birthday suit…humming “The Can-Can.” He lifts the toilet bowl brush out and gives his poor little innocent baby brother a toilet water shower.

I have to have a talk with Sam and let him know that not only is it NOT his job to baptize his brother, but also, we are not Episcopalian. (E-piss-copalian, get it? …buh-buh-buh- Ching)

Entry filed under: life.

Some Guys Have All The Luck Battle of Wits with LIFE

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. KathyB!  |  April 6, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    This is the funniest thing I’ve read all day 🙂

    It’s amazing what the little buggers will get into isn’t it?!

    Reply
  • 2. Tiffany  |  April 6, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    That made me laugh out loud!!

    Reply
  • 3. ck  |  April 7, 2009 at 12:12 am

    But wait…is your three-year-old CLEANING cleaning the toilet? As in, you asked him to do it and he obeyed, or did he take it upon himself? Either way, he understands the concept, so in my opinion he’s eons ahead of most men. (Even though he started several steps behind, what with the group urination.)

    Reply
  • 4. Gibby  |  April 7, 2009 at 2:32 am

    Hysterical!!!

    Reply
  • 5. faemom  |  April 7, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    LOL Great because it hadn’t happened to me . . . yet. Though Evan did throw up on his brother when they were in the bath together last week.

    Reply
  • 6. Zeemaid  |  April 11, 2009 at 1:44 am

    *ROFL* that’s gotta be today’s most hilarious post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Proud member of Mom Blog Network Vote for my blog Spilled MIlk on Mom Blog Network

