Potty Time!

February 15, 2010 at 7:53 pm 2 comments

Our house was a rental before we bought it (CHEAP), and it was dis.gust.ing. We remodeled most of the house, including a full bath on the first floor. The upstairs bathroom has been put on hold until we can afford to do it “right.”

The upstairs toilet has been the most repulsive sight in the house. We’ve lived here for 3 years, and I’ve only used it once …squatting and hovering like I was in a public restroom. Even throughout my pregnancy with my second child I refused to use it. When I got up in the middle of the night (as pregos so often do), I opted to fumble my gigantic butt down the stairs to do my business rather than walk across the hall and use the “yucky potty“ (as my son calls it).

No amount of cleaning or disinfecting has been able to remove the grime or stains ..or cross my OCD threshold. The nauseating appearance combined with knowing that the house was a rental (and NOT knowing whose tush has touched the toilet), keeps me from thinking of it as anything other than public property.

So now that I’m pregnant again, my sweet husband surprised me with a new toilet for the upstairs bathroom!

I did a happy dance in the living room when he showed me (the box containing) my Valentine’s Day can!

The best gift a pregnant girl could get!

Entry filed under: pregnancy. Tags: , , .

16 weeks 35 weeks

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ck  |  February 16, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    that is so awesome! who would’ve thought that a toilet would make the world’s best (and most creative) valentine’s day gift?

    Reply
  • 2. faemom  |  February 16, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    As long as they think about you when buying it, a toilet is a great gift. Awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Proud member of Mom Blog Network Vote for my blog Spilled MIlk on Mom Blog Network

